Parent Page: About id: 27327 Active Page: Criteria for Accreditationid:33062

Accreditation Criteria and Core Components

Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH)

The Hudson College of Public Health is Oklahoma's only accredited School of Public Health offering multiple concentrations at the master's, doctoral, and bachelor's degree levels. Attendance at a CEPH-accredited unit provides a pathway to eligibility to sit for the Certified in Public Health exam and obtain the CPH credential. The exam and credential are administered by the National Board of Public Health Examiners (NBPHE).

Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Management Education (CAHME)

The Master of Health Administration (MHA) program is the only CAHME accredited program in the state of Oklahoma. CAHME accreditation is crucial for healthcare management programs and institutions.

Applied and Natural Science Accreditation Commission of ABET

The Master of Science (MS) program in Industrial Hygiene and Environmental Health Sciences is accredited by the Applied and Natural Science Accreditation Commission of ABET,, under the General Criteria and the Industrial Hygiene Program Criteria.